This is the login panel

Return to About ACNM - American College of Nurse-Midwives > A.C.N.M. Foundation > Awards Recipients > 2013 Award Recipients

The A.C.N.M. Foundation, Inc. Award Recipients ~ 2013

Dorothea M. Lang Pioneer Award

Susan Sizemore, CNM, ARNP

Victoria H. Burslem, MSN, CNM

Louis M. Hellman Midwifery Partnership Award

Paul Kastell, MD

W. Newton Long Award

Erin Wright, CNM
Jeanne Raisler International Midwifery Award

Heather Sevcik, CNM

Sandy Woods Scholarship for Advanced Study

Olga Lazala, CNM, MSN

Basic Midwifery Scholarships

Midwives of Color-Watson Scholarship

Lakieta Edwards, SNM
Adrienne Crawford, SNM, MPH
Tia Thompson, SNM

TUMS Calcium For Life Scholarship

Sarah Quirk, SNM

The Edith B. Wonnell CNM Scholarship

Crystal Stewart, SNM

Varney Participant Award

Bronwyn Fleming-Jones, SNM
AlexAnn Westlake, SNM

Excellence in Teaching Awards

Marie-Annette Brown, PhD, ARNP, FAAN
Erin Brown, CNM, MSN, CDE
Verna Raynor, CNM, PhD
Jenna Shaw-Battista, CNM, PhD
Kirby Adlam, CNM, MS
Katie Ward, WHNP, DNP, ANP
Blake Rainie, CNM, MS
Anne Cockerham, CNM
Lisa Hanson, CNM, PhD, FACNM
Maria Corsaro, CNM, MS, MPH
Mamie Guidera, CNM, MSN
Tonia Moore-Davis, CNM, MSN

OnGoing Group 20th Century Student Interview Awards

1st Place:          Sage Bearman, SNM
2nd Place          Toni Nicole King, SNM, RN
3rd Place:          Sally Manion, SNM and Sarah Weinstein

Honorable Mention:

Liza Capodilupo, SNM; Kathleen Danhausen, SNM; Jaime Fox, SNM
Hannah Haigler, CNM; Leah Miller; Danielle Wiesner, SNM

A.C.N.M. Foundation Staff Appreciation Award

Cara Kinzelman

Thacher Community Grants*

Vanderbilt Volunteer Doula Programat the Vanderbilt School of Nursing: to assemble ?doula bags? for their new doulas ? many of whom are nursing students ? who provide doula services free of charge to low income women in Nashville.

Choices in Childbirth: to provide an undergraduate in New Jersey a fellowship to promote The Business of Being Born: Classroom Edition (BoBB--CE) and engage fellow students to discuss the challenges of the American maternity care system.

Foundation Leadership Development Awards:  Thacher Fellowships**

Holly Christensen, CNM, MSN
Sharon Holley, CNM, DNP
Sheila Mathis, CNM, MSN
Jessica Schwartz, CNM, MSN
Karen Swift, CNM, MSN.

* Supported by the Frances T. Thacher Midwifery Leadership Endowment
** Supported by the Frances T. Thacher Midwifery Leadership Endowment with matching funds from the Midwifery Business Network (MBN). 



Support the Teresa Marsico Memorial Fund and Help Fulfill ACNM’s Strategic Plan

Donors to the A.C.N.M. Foundation can help ACNM achieve their 2015-2020 Strategic Plan by designating their monies to the “Marsico Fund” when making contributions at:

American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us