Return to About ACNM - American College of Nurse-Midwives > Honors, Awards, and Scholarships > JMWH Awards

ACNM Best Book Award Winners (for previous year publication)


Barbara Hackley, MS, CNM
Primary Care of Women: A Guide for Midwives and Women’s Health Providers

Barbara Anderson, CNM, CHES, FACNM
Reproductive Health Women and Men's Shared Responsibility
Jones and Bartlett Publishing, 2005

Mary Kroeger, CNM, BSN, MPH with Linda J. Smith, BSE, FACCE, IBCLC
Impact of Birthing Practices on Breastfeeding Protecting the Mother and Baby
Jones and Bartlett Publishing, 2004

Joyce E. Thompson, CNM, DrPH, FACNM, Rose M. Kershbaumer, Mary Ann Krisman-Scott
Educating Advanced Practice Nurses and Midwives: From Practice to Teaching
Springer Publishing Co, 2001

Linda Walsh
Midwifery Community Based Health Care During the Childbearing Year
W.B. Saunders, 2001

Joyce Roberts, CNM, PhD, FACNM, et al
A Guide to Effective Care in Pregnancy and Childbirth, 3rd Edition
Oxford University Press, 2000

Helen M Wallace, Sr Editor, Gordon Green, Kenneth J Jaros, Lisa L Paine, and Mary Story
Health and Welfare for Families in the 21st Century
Jones and Bartlett Publishers, 1999

Judith Rooks, CNM, MPH, FACNM
Midwifery and Childbirth in America
Temple University Press, 1998

Helen Varney Burst, CNM, MSN, FACNM
Varney's Midwifery 3rd Edition
Jones and Bartlett Publishers, 1997


Support the Teresa Marsico Memorial Fund and Help Fulfill ACNM’s Strategic Plan

Donors to the A.C.N.M. Foundation can help ACNM achieve their 2015-2020 Strategic Plan by designating their monies to the “Marsico Fund” when making contributions at:

American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us